Amazon’s 2022 Echo and Ring launch event: How to get all the details firsthand

Amazon logo

Sarah Dew/CNET

The economy may be struggling with consumer confidence At its lowest point in yearsBut that hasn’t stopped the tech industry from gearing up for the holiday shopping season with new product launches.

In August, Samsung showed it off Galaxy Z Fold 4 And Galaxy Z Flip 4 Folding phones. Earlier this month, Apple made its announcement iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Pro And Apple Watch Ultra. Chipmaker Nvidia has showcased a new series of graphics cards, $1,599 RTX 4090 and $899 RTX 4080. And Google And Microsoft The events are expected to be held on October 6 and October 12 respectively.

Wednesday, Amazon Host its biggest product event of the yearWe usually get updates for popular devices like this Echo Dot, which usually starts at $50 but is regularly on sale for $19. There is also Amazon Ring Home Security Subsidiary.

But Amazon is also known for throwing wacky ideas at the wall, like adding Alexa smarts. A microwave or analog clock. Last year, the company released Amazon Glow For children and Hello view Fitness tracker. It showed that too Ring Alarm Pro Home security system and a fly Always a home game drone View your home while you’re away. We also had a look Astro, Amazon’s ambitious robot assistantIt is still in limited sales and testing.

Amazon has a lot planned for the next few months. In addition to this hardware and services event, the company will host its The second Prime Day is called the Prime Early Access Sale, next month. Part of this event is drumming Focus on that big shopping day. Those new sales precede Amazon’s regular Black Friday and Cyber ​​Monday deals ahead of the holiday. Amazon is expanding its Prime Video service with live events Like NFL Thursday Night Football games.

when

Amazon’s event is scheduled to begin on Wednesday, September 28 at 9 am PT / noon ET / 5 pm BST / September 29 at 2 am AEST. (Here is a useful time zone converter (You can find out when the event will be held in your area.)

Where

Amazon’s event will be invite-only for journalists and won’t be streamed publicly like some other companies’ events. But we here at CNET live blog and get the news, analysis, and reviews all from us. So definitely follow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.